I Can’t Fix What I Can’t See

Posted: April 4, 2011 in Poetry, Thoughts
Tags: , , , ,

I Can’t Fix What I Can’t See

”If I knew, what I’ve done to you,

I could put it right.

But I’m in the dark, and you wont speak,

so I’m clueless, therefore useless.

So wont you shed some light,

so I can make it right, and promise never to repeat,

that which has made you distant from me.”

 

 

I’m talking problems and soloutions; in relationships, work, home and life.

We can only fix what we can see, and sometimes when it comes to ourselves, we are pritty blind.

Sometimes it takes another to highlight our problems and the wisest person is the one who can accept the advice and then change.

If someone is true, and has love for you, they will speak on a problem you have, so it doesnt become so big that it becomes too diffiuclt to change. If someone cares for you then they will talk.

It’s not possible to fix everything though and not all things should be.  Some things need to be overlookedsome things need to be forgiven.

A reltaionship only works if there is a balance of both, and when the process is reciprocal.

Communication is the key to a healthy happy relationship, without it things fester, brood and then erupt.

You then begin to admonish your love for things they didnt even know they were doing.

Sometimes finding soloutions to our probelms is harder then finding soloutions to the problems of others.

So let life be a cycle of talk and listen, of support and being supported, of noticing and taking heed.

If the cycle is fair and constantly turning then issues are resolved.

If there’s breakdown, there will be tears.

Dont suffer in silence. It doesnt help you or anyone… but when you speak, speak from love and kindness, and you will be surprised how quickly you can come to a soloution.

Speak to help others, and let others speak on what you need help with. That way, we will all be able to fix what we cant see.

 

© Copyright Protected

 

Your Thoughts?

Yours Truly

 

Zishaan ‘ZuZu’ Shafi

Comments
  1. Rebecca says:

    Some pretty wise and inspiring words.. I should maybe take some of this advice.

  2. easylifestyles says:

    I love poetry and I really enjoy reading your blog. Thanks for sharing this post. Feel free to stop by sometime.

    Raining Purple Rain

  3. Jackie Paulson 1966 says:

    Great inspiration and good luck with your views! I found you on the forum.

  4. Kris513 says:

    Really nice post and so true!

    Nice job :)

    Kris513 (”,)

  5. Mr. Watson says:

    Nice. I’m feeling ur style !

Share YOUR Thoughts. Simply Write Your Comment. Hit Post Comment. Done! No need to add any Info/Login etc. You can if you wish or leave a comment via your Wordpress/Twitter/Facebook Accounts.

