I March For Peace

Posted: May 15, 2011 in Poetry
Tags: , , ,

I March For Peace

I march in white

I come in peace

See my banner unfurled

It proclaims my gentility

I carry a sword

But see it is sheathed

I come to win hearts

Not to pile bodies at my feet

See my face it’s grim

I’ve seen much sadness

But a smile remains on it regardless

Hear my voice

It is loud and clear

It won’t falter

I shan’t disappear

My feet have a purpose

They have a destination to reach

I march though your city

But you are safe from me

My footsteps are powerful

But they do not stomp

Resolute but not threatening

I walk not run

I carry a message

It is of love,

The power it has

Shames all of mans made bombs

The wind carries the call

So it can be heard by all

An invitation

Not forced or shouted

Just spoken clearly

For I am glad about it

So lend your ear

Open your Heart

And Mind

You will feel the pain

You will begin to agree

My hope is, you will march with me

© Copyright Protected

Yours Truly

Zishaan ‘ZuZu’ Shafi

Comments
  1. Michele says:

    Beautiful! If only the world was filled with people like you Zee there would be far fewer wars and most certainly more love and less hate.

  2. lifewith4cats says:

    I just watched a movie the other day called ‘My name is kahn’ Now re reading this poem, though I read it back in march… wow, it has whole new signifigance for me. It was like watching the movie all over again.

    Thanks for your visit today.

Share YOUR Thoughts. Simply Write Your Comment. Hit Post Comment. Done! No need to add any Info/Login etc. You can if you wish or leave a comment via your Wordpress/Twitter/Facebook Accounts.

