Sense & Sensibility

Posted: August 17, 2012 in Poetry, Reflections
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

 

Sense and Sensibility

 

Sense and Sensibility

Will you be the end of me

For sometimes I feel

That you restrict my creativity

Which indeed

Forms the core of me

It is who I am

All that I know

My greatest facet

Which allows me to grow

 

Sense and Sensibility

You bind me in ropes

Of monotony

Bound to convention

You hate the mere mention

Of riding free

In cosmic emancipation

Prefer me to toil in daily tribulation

Sense and Sensibility

Can you not understand

I was not made to bend

To the tides of time

I am not cut from common cloth

And for that I suffer your wroth

Why?

Just because I will not accept

Social uniformity

It is tedious

For me to accept it

Would be grievous

 

Sense and Sensibility

You would have me slaughter

The child inside

Be it Son or Daughter

But I will never sacrifice

The happiness from life

No matter what the rewards are

They would cause naught but strife

 

Sense and Sensibility

Do not pretend

That I do not comprehend

Your benefit and use

I truly do

Yet you would have me

Wear you as a shroud

Fill my sky with naught but clouds

 

This is something that shall not be

I vanquish myself from Sense and Sensibility

 

 

Thank You For Reading

Please Share Your Thoughts

Yours Truly

Zishaan ‘ZuZu’ Shafi

 

© Copyright Protected

Share YOUR Thoughts. Simply Write Your Comment. Hit Post Comment. Done! No need to add any Info/Login etc. You can if you wish or leave a comment via your Wordpress/Twitter/Facebook Accounts.

