LIFE

Posted: August 29, 2012 in Poetry, Reflections, Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , ,

      

LIFE

 

 

Wrote this whilst listening to ‘Time After Time’ by Margaret Whiting on a loop. It is one of my favourite songs. Her voice is so gentle. Her delivery of each word is laden with sincere emotion. She never over exerts her voice. Effortless. I miss that simplicity in music. I may be 25, but I am a child of all eras and cultures. I am a child of life. From its Dawn.

 

It is on this topic that I felt inspired to write. To talk Life. Try to capture just some of the beautiful parts of it. To share my thoughts, doubts and confusions.

 

I think so often that I get caught up in trying to understand life rather than just trying to live it. I need to let life teach the lessons, learn from them as I live them, rather than trying to learn before the class is in session.

 

I find myself  more focused upon my destination than my journey. Always looking ahead, rather than looking out of the window and admiring the scenery, absorbing what is going on around me. Thus losing the joy from life. Those tantalising moments.

 

That is what I guess it means to ‘live in the moment’, though they are all interconnected, they are also independent to one another. There is a wisdom in enjoying each one, and an art to being able to make each one flow seamlessly into the next.

 

That is something I want to achieve. I want each moment to be organic and unique. Thus achieving a true life. I need to shed my propensity towards communist, uniform, regimented order. It may bring success of a sort, minimise mistakes and produce order…but it takes away the freedom of spirit and the bliss of an unadulterated moment of pure joy. I have things to work on. I am moving towards them. 

 

What do you understand (or do not) about Life? Share your thoughts and misgivings. Forward to me your philosophy or observation. Through one another we can live it better. 

 

 

 

LIFE

 

This overwhelming sadness

This terrifying joy

This concoction of confusion

This thing we call life

 

The wanton unpredictability

Spider web fragility

The sheer infuriating futility

Which highlights our inability

 

Constant state of confusion

Leaves me disillusioned

More so when we add epiphanies to the infusion

Moments of clarity

Amidst delusions

 

Sweet and tender moments

Sugar sweet romance

Intoxicating highs

Precede the most bitter of goodbyes

 

Oh this thing called Life

Greater than a single mind

For we are but of an earthly design

Leave comprehension to the Divine

Live your Life

Whilst you have the time

 

 

 

 

Yours Truly

Zishaan ‘ZuZu’ Shafi

 

(Disclaimer: All personal pictures and content are Copyright Protected)

Share YOUR Thoughts. Simply Write Your Comment. Hit Post Comment. Done! No need to add any Info/Login etc. You can if you wish or leave a comment via your Wordpress/Twitter/Facebook Accounts.

