Your Heart As My Pen

Posted: October 5, 2012 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Your Heart As My Pen

 

 I wish your heart

could be my pen

I’d place it to the pad

and let it begin

 

Watch as it wrote

streams of words

to me.

As it did

I would wait patiently

 

For the end result

I look on.

As the ink streams

from the nib

to the sheet

 

Curls and dots

loops and marks

A fantastical construction

to express our thoughts

 

 

YOUR thoughts.

YOUR feelings,

this time

not mine

 

Those I know

only too well

It’s how you’re feeling

that I cant tell

 

So let me use your heart

as my pen

And as it would

draw to an end

The Pandora’s box

Would be opened

 

I would finally get to see

what it is

you feel for me

 

Feel or don’t.

Either way

I have to know.

So I can lay

my poor heart to rest

 

Only you can grant

this wish to me

I need to know

how you feel, honestly.

 

 

Yours Truly,

Zishaan ‘ZuZu’ Shafi

 

If you enjoyed what you read please hit ‘Like’ on the Post/Blog or leave a comment below (OR BOTH, Cheeky! ;-p). Thank You! 

 

Comments
  1. Craig Considine says:

    Brilliant as always. Love the second to last picture.

  2. itsanntidote says:

    beautiful thoughts … (thumbs up.)

  3. This is such a sweet, poignant poem. I feel blissed and blessed at the same times. Thanks for writing these wonderful lines.

Share YOUR Thoughts. Simply Write Your Comment. Hit Post Comment. Done! No need to add any Info/Login etc. You can if you wish or leave a comment via your Wordpress/Twitter/Facebook Accounts.

