Beloved Heartbreaker

Posted: November 30, 2012 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

 

Today is the second year anniversary of the greatest loss in my life. Losing my Dad. Every day since has been hard. Every day is an anniversary. Wanted to post this to remember him openly and help relieve some of what is in my heart and mind.

 

Heartbreak

Beloved heartbreaker

 

Beloved heartbreaker

I stifle my sobs of anguish

As you tear through the flesh of my chest

To reach my beating heart

Heartbreaker you are killing me.

 

But I am glad for the pain

If it means I get to see your face again

 

Heartbreaker you have bested me

It is a defeat I boast of gladly

O Beloved Heartbreaker

Who appears when I sleep

Haunting my swim through midnight pools

Of dreams.

 

You drag me down

To the darkest places

I plunge the very depths of misery

My tears filling the seas

Leading them to overflow

 

Beloved Heartbreaker

Don’t you know

How much you hurt me

Beloved Heartbreaker

Don’t you know

This is how I want it to be

 

-Zishaan ‘ZuZu’ Shafi

Comments
  1. firebug says:

    Lose my dad to last year dec 16 and my mom around the same week when i was 4 ..that crazy how true love works .

Share YOUR Thoughts. Simply Write Your Comment. Hit Post Comment. Done! No need to add any Info/Login etc. You can if you wish or leave a comment via your Wordpress/Twitter/Facebook Accounts.

