Journey of Hope

@zuzushafi

@zuzushafi

 

I drag my feet

Leaving behind a trail of dust

As my feet scuff 

Across the  ground

Needless to say I have grown wary

On this seemingly endless journey

Searching for a heart containing purity

With each step hope dwindles

All I have met is folk trying to swindle

Me, of my belief in humanity

Is this a fools errand I have embarked upon?

I am so tired now

Should I go on?

The nights have been darker

Than the days have been bright

Do I have the strength to continue this fight?

 

@zuzushafi

@zuzushafi

 

Yours Truly

Zishaan ‘ZuZu’ Shafi

Comments
  1. Farhana says:

    Onwards and forwards is what the journey
    dictates – no room for options my friend!
    Sometimes hope does kind of breed its own
    kind of misery & maybe we do go on the
    ‘brink’ of losing all hope but we really should not. For losing hope means losing hope in Allah SWT too and that should be Never! 🙂

Share YOUR Thoughts. Simply Write Your Comment. Hit Post Comment. Done! No need to add any Info/Login etc. You can if you wish or leave a comment via your Wordpress/Twitter/Facebook Accounts.

